Founding Members

Captain Dennis McWatters, USMC veteran

Marine Corps A6 pilot Vietnam, and former corporate officer of various aerospace companies

LTG Richard "Dick" Reynolds, USAF (ret.)
Air Force test pilot and senior acquisition project executive.

Mr. Aubrey Sarvis, USA veteran
Army veteran and former Executive Director, Service Members Legal Defense Network

Dr. William Taylor, USMC veteran
Assistant Professor of Security Studies, Angelo State University, Author of Every Citizen a Soldier and Military Service and American Democracy

Lieutenant Commander Josh Welle, USN veteran
CEO Crossdeck, Sunfoundry LLC

Colonel Larry Wilkerson, USA (ret.)
Former Chief of Staff to GEN. Collin Powell, DOS, and Distinguished Adjunct Professor of Government and Public Policy, William & Mary University

Dr. Mike Young, USA (LTC ret.)
Command Historian, Air Force Technical Applications Center, and former Asst. Prof., Dept. of History, USAF Academy

MG Dennis Laich, USA (ret.)
Executive Director, AVF Forum

Dr. Gordon Adams
Professor Emeritus School of International Service, American University

Dr. Andrew Bacevich, USA (COL ret.)
Professor Emeritus of International Relations and History, Boston University

Dr. Michael Baker, USN (RADM ret.)
Fellow of the American College of Surgeons

Mr. Rocky Bleier, USA veteran
NFL 4-time Super Bowl champion, and Bronze Star and Purple Heart recipient for service in Vietnam

Dr. Ronald W. Carstens, USA veteran
Professor & Department Head, Political Science, Ohio Dominican University

Dr. (MD) John N. Childs, USN (Capt. ret.)
Veteran of the first Gulf War and the Peace Corps who continues to teach Advanced Trauma Life Support at Fort Sam Houston

Dr. David Kennedy
Professor Emeritus of History, Stanford University, and Pulitzer Prize winner

Dr. Lawrence Korb, USN (Capt. ret.)
Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress and former Assistant Secretary of Defense